A Local Voice.

It’s been a while since I had a post written by others, so here’s one from a friend of mine.

“My name is Faris Abbod Al-Hilal. I live in Khamis Mushait, Saudi Arabia. I’m a student. I’m interested in cars, bikes and electronics. I like to play video games.

In the future, I want to find a good job and have a family with children. I hope to build my own business, maybe selling things or fixing cars. I want these things to be happy. I’d like to go to places like Japan, the UK, Moscow and Morocco. I want to go to Japan because of its electronics and because everything there is new.

Saudi Arabia is good. There are good people here. People are happy here and try to help you if you have a problem.

War worries me at the moment, the war in Syria in particular. In Syria, they kill people for no reason, which is bad. I’m also worried about pollution, such as carbon dioxide emissions.

It’s good to make new friends because they can help you and try to make life better. Also, you won’t feel alone.

I want to see less pollution in the world and peace between people and countries.

It’s Ramadan now. It’s good because it makes your body strong and cleans it. It makes you think about poor people.

The weather’s good here in KSA. We have nice places like Mt. Soudah. You can go on desert safaris for a few days too.

Thank you, and I wish to see you in KSA sometime soon. Try to be happy!”

Leave a Reply

